• saageomorph

We have a new Council

During the biennial general meeting on Tuesday afternoon the new SAAG Council was voted into office. SAAG would like to take this opportunity to thank the previous council consisting of Jay le Roux (UFS), David Hedding (UNISA), Sizwe Mabaso (UNISWA), Thomas Marambanyika (MSU), Christel Hansen (UP), Lindie Smith-Adao (CSIR), and Bennie van der Waal (RU) for giving their time to serve on the council from 2017-2019. The new council consists of Christel Hansen (UP; President), Laura Bannatyne (RU; President-Elect), David Hedding (UNISA; previous President, Treasurer), Michael Loubser (UP; Secretary), and three ordinary members of Abuyiselwe Nguna (UFH), Elizabeth Rudolph (UFS), and Namso Nyamela (UL). We wish the new Council all the best for their term!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The University of the Free State (UFS) in South Africa is advertising a postdoctoral fellowship in the Department of Geography. Candidates interested in pursuing a career in Geomorphology, with specia

Please see the attached advert for a 2-year internship through SANBI at SU, the focus is wetlands and GIS. Starting date would be ~end Jan, early Feb. Requirement is a B Hons Geography, Earth Science